A Day to Life Post -9


I have not posted anything since a long time. Took sometime off. During this time I have been juggling between 2 books, one is Discussions on Youth (Vol.1) which you all know and the other I just started reading is The Oath Of The Vayuputras, it’s by an Indian Author named Amish Tripathi and this book is the last part of a trilogy by him. The trilogy consists books named :

1) The Immortals of Mehula.

2) The Secret of The Nagas, and finally

3) The Oath Of the Vayuputras.

I was waiting for this part since almost a year now and finally the book launched last week. It talks about Lord Shiva, the Mahadev. The God of Gods. Destroyer of Evil. Passionate Lover. Fierce Warrior. Consummate dancer. Charismatic Leader. It puts the reader into thinking what if Lord Shiva was not simply a figment of a rich imagination but a person of flesh and blood like us ? At the same time interprets the rich mythological heritage of ancient India, blending the fiction and historical fact.

It’s a fictional series that chronicles the journey of this hero finding the evil in the first book, continued in the second and will finally end in the third part.

I remember reading the second part at least 4 times continuously, because after reading that book every other book did not interest me at all. I was just awed by the book and the author and his writing. I stayed up till 5am once just to finish the book and was excited and curious to know the end. All the 3 books are page turners and once you start reading it, keeping the book aside really becomes very difficult. I am just in love with the trilogy.

In the third part, the Evil is revealed which is very simply explained. Lord Shiva remembers these lines ‘Good and Evil are two sides of the same coin.’ He also says that our greed to extract more and more from Good is what turns into Evil, which is so true.

Humans are selfish by nature. We all want the best and good for ourself forgetting the fact that too much of anything is also bad. I faced the Evil. I was greedy of something Good and wanted more and more from Good, but in the end was encountered with the biggest Evil of all time. It obviously left me hurt. Why can’t we all be happy with whatever Good, or anything for that matter, we have in our lives? We cannot be, no one will be. This is what creates an imbalance in our lives which causes pain and we are left to suffer.

Well, for now I just cannot wait to reach the end of this book. I have this habit of reading the last chapter first to know the end, impatient by nature. This time I have decided not to do that and will let the interesting story unfold itself with every chapter.

Can’t wait to finish the book.

Happy Maha shivratri .

OM NAMAH SHIVAYA.

17 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post -9”

  1. Great Thought…Hey sonu my point of view some of humans have some helping mentality.More humans are selfish because depends upon his or her background and situation.
    Thanks Cyril

  2. I have been waiting to read his books. Amish has got great reviews for his books.
    Btw, interested in doing a guest post on my blog? I had an idea in mind. Let me know šŸ™‚

    1. I just finished reading his last book from the trilogy. I have read the first 2 books even and the third part left me in tears , since I got so connected to the book. You must read. They are amazing.
      Thank you so much . I would love to do that. Appreciate it. Let me know what you have in mind šŸ™‚

      1. I would definitely read ’em soon…They’re on my to-do-list since very long..
        And have you thought about you rebellious teenage days? Where things just don’t happen like you want ’em too…and you feel awkward with elders but kiddish with kids…you revolt against your parents wishes/commands…find “cool/hep” things…get attracted to movie starts or other icons…anything of that sort…
        I was thinking on writing about this…heading maybe- rebellious teenage days or something similar or around those lines..
        basically a description of what teenage days are like, and how you dealt with it..
        When you give me what you have written, I’ll post it as it is, with a side note of my experience..
        What say?

      2. I like the idea. I guess it will be fun to write and revisit those days. By when do you want it ? I will think and start writing it from today. I guess should take a day or two to put my thoughts in writing.

      3. Hey. Sorry for the delay in the post. My granddad passed away last week. So I wasn’t in town. Will write something and send it by this weekend.

Leave a Reply

