A Day to Life Post- 16


May already started, just can’t believe that we are in the 5th month of this year. Less than a month left for all the pre wedding functions to start at my place. In 20 days relatives will fly down, we are yet to distribute the wedding cards, shopping yet not done, gosh there’s so much pending work to do and so little time. Time flies ! That’s all I can think of right now. My younger brother is getting married, it’s just unbelievable not just for me but for my family as well.

I still remember the times when my brother and myself would fight, argue and blame each other for every small things. Childhood days were fun. I am sure we all miss those days. For me it was crazy, especially with two younger brothers around. They both would gang against me for a match of wrestling, their favorite pass time. Growing up with siblings is always fun. Sometimes I so wish that we never grew up and remained kids forever. At the same time I feel if that was the case then how would we learn from our mistakes we made while growing up. How would we get a chance to move ahead in life. How and where would we meet those people who are or were a part of our life. How and from where would we attain wisdom and learn to take the right decisions, which we still don’t. Life is simple, it’s just us and our behavior that complicates it. Every situation, every step, every challenge teaches us something, whether we learn from it or not thats our choice.

4 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post- 16”

  1. “Every situation, every step, every challenge teaches us something, whether we learn from it or not thats our choice” I love it! Thanks for sharing and inspiring me 🙂

Leave a Reply

