A Day to Life Post- 42!


I am at my grand mom’s place and being pampered at Patiala, Punjab, north of India. To be honest I was skeptic about this trip till the last minute thinking about the summers here, but thankfully was welcomed to an awesome weather. It gets a bit cold in the evenings and mornings and afternoon its sunny but the climate is pleasant. I reached Chandigarh on Sunday morning, Patiala is an hour and a half drive from there, since the domestic airport is in Chandigarh. My aunt, uncle and my cousin sister came to receive me from the airport and my outing started after that. I wanted to see the famous Rock Garden in Chandigarh. It is the sculpture garden and is also known as Nek Chand’s Rock Garden after its founder Nek Chand. It is completely built of industrial & home waste and thrown-away items and consists of man-made interlinked waterfalls and many other sculptures that have been made of scrap & other kinds of wastes (bottles, glasses, bangles, tiles, ceramic pots,sinks, electrical waste, etc.) which are placed in walled paths. Clicked a few pictures there.

Image

 

This is made from the pieces of broken bangles.

Image

Man Made waterfall at the Rock Garden.

Image

This garden is so huge and the landscaping is just out of the world. Once inside the garden, it will make you wonder that how did he think of such a thing. One really needs to visit this place to believe it, simply amazing. I was just stunned. Glad I visited this place. It should be on everyone’s must visit places once in Chandigarh.

Tomorrow I leave for Amritsar, to meet my dad’s mom and will be visiting the Golden Temple. Will be back with my next post soon. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post- 42!”

Leave a Reply

