A Day to Life Post- 50!


It’s really been a long time yet again, and I have no excuse for not writing. Well last post was about my birthday and yes I had not a wonderful time but a nice time. Actually now thinking about it, my birthday was a sad one. I have had much better and awesome birthdays before. I guess something is better than nothing. Last year I had planned to not be in Mumbai for my birthday, but it didn’t work out. Hopefully next year I travel on my birthday.
My work has been getting delayed due to some reason or the other. After my birthday I finalized a web designer for my travel portal but due to certain issues it didn’t work out and I had to start the hunt for searching for a designer all over again. And even this new designer seems to be taking his own sweet time which has stared irritating me now. These couple of months have taught me one thing that entrepreneurship is not an easy task and the funny part is everyone forgets to mention it to you whenever you tell them that you are starting up your own business. It has been a good learning process, and in my life I must have never spoken to so many people at one time the way I am doing now. At the moment I am alone handling everything, right from talking to the designer to vendors to making the back end to getting the company registered to follow ups with everyone to God knows what not. LOL! But it’s an interesting ride as of now. I now sometimes feel that why did I wanted to start this in the first place and also that I should just quit and take up a job which will give me a steady income. But then I am not the ones to give up and quit so easily.
With so much on my plate, I just want to run away right now. LOL! I am thinking of going on a vacation and just get away from all of this for sometime. To a place where I don’t have to use my laptop and there’s no cell phone connection. But, the time I start getting such thoughts my chanting comes to my rescue. It helps me to calm myself and get my thoughts in order.
I guess soon I will be traveling, planning to go to Darjeeling in October or to Kedarnath Temple in September. Darjeeling is a town in West Bengal and Kedarnath Temple is in Kedarnath, Uttarakhand. Both are beautiful places. Kedarnath Temple is one of the holiest Hindu temples dedicated to the God Shiva and is located on the Garhwal Himalayan range near the Mandakini river in Kedarnath. And I have been wanting to go to Kedarnath for over a year now and had decided to go this year for my birthday. Let’s see which plans works out. Hoping either one of the plan gets executed.

The best part for a month has been the FIFA World Cup, such amazing matches with some amazing players. Throughout the world cup I was supporting Netherlands, and trust me I am in love with Arjen Robben :D. And seeing them lose last night made me so sad. There’s no doubt that Argentina was an amazing side as well. But my heart went out for Brazil, especially looking at the fans cry in the stadium. Well, it’s going to an interesting finals.

Well, we are just a day away from the weekend so Happy Weekend everyone and may the best team win the World Cup!

4 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post- 50!”

  1. World Cup made Summer way hotter! Crazy fever! I felt bad for Brazil too. They were the most passionate among the teams. With 7:1 score by Germany, way brutal. Can’t wait for the final game.

Leave a Reply

