A Day to Life Post-70!


So finally the Diwali is almost to an end. Can’t believe even Diwali is over. There’s a big market lane at about 2 minutes walking distance from my place and every year all the shop owners chip in money and one week before Diwali the entire market is lit with lights. It’s amazing to see and walk through the market, it feels as if all the stars are falling on you.
I clicked a picture yesterday and thought of sharing with you all along with a picture of me dressed up in Indian clothes during Diwali. I was wearing a pure silk saree which was bought from Kerala.

 

IMG_4121.JPG

 

IMG_4060.JPG

 

IMG_4061

 

IMG_4062

 

Hope you all had a wonderful Diwali !! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post-70!”

  1. why not Banaras silk sari πŸ™‚ just joking.
    I was thinking should i write this or not but i am writing because you can not slap me even if you want πŸ™‚
    you are looking great.

    1. Thank you Michael! Pink happens to my favorite girl, I think it’s evident. πŸ™‚

      I wish they would keep the lights all year round, but sadly they don’t. I just happened to walk in the lane yesterday and the lights have already been removed. So now we all have to do is wait for next year πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

