A Day to Life Post-72!


We, the practicing members of Nichiren Daishonin’s Buddhism have a very big day coming up, November 18. This date marks as the anniversary of the establishment of Soka Gakkai by Tsunesaburo Makiguchi, first president of the Soka Gakkai, and his disciple Josei Today (second president) when they published the first in a series of writings outlining the system of soak, or value-creating pedagogy, on November 18, 1930, and it is also the founding date of the Soka Kyoiku Gakkai–the Society for Value-Creating Education. The word “soka,” is a combination of Chinese characters meaning “create” and “value.”
November 18 has come to symbolize a day when each individual strengthens their own determination and sense of responsibility to contribute to the welfare of society and world peace in the spirit of the three founding presidents of the Soka Gakkai. The members of the SGI are committed to putting into action the ideals and teachings of Nichiren Buddhism and becoming protagonists of peace within their local communities.

I joined the practice two years ago and this will be my second November 18. We all have set up goals and determinations which we will accomplish by November 18. When I joined this practice two years ago, I had too many questions in mind, I was going through a broken heart. I needed to see some light at the end of a dark tunnel, a driving force. And in these two years all I can do is be thankful to this practice, being grateful to have encountered such a beautiful practice and I am also grateful to my ex, yes I am grateful to you. I know you will be reading this blog (since my posts are the only way of contact), I am grateful to you, it was because of you two years back I got a chance to practice in the first place, and I got a chance to change myself. And again 3 months back you gave me another chance to really do my Human Revolution and give this practice my 100%. After breaking up with you in August 2014, I realized that Kosen-rufu is my mission, I was born to encounter this practice, and it was my karma to encounter this practice because of you. You were always the reason, in all my lifetimes, I had to come into this practice only after going through all the heart pain. Also, you came in my life so I could expiate my negative karma from the past, so thank you.

One of my goal towards November 18 is to forgive you from my heart, for what happened two years back and for what happened 3 months back. Also I would want to forgive myself and free myself from you once and for all and move on with my life. I don’t want to carry any baggage while I move on. Baggage of my past with you, so I forgive you and I forgive myself. I forgive you for whatever you did and I forgive myself for hurting the Buddha in me and you. Yes, everyone is a Buddha, it’s just some realize it and tap onto their Buddhahood in their life while some spend their life after life without realizing it.

Today, I don’t get bogged down with anything that happens around me, good or bad, I am not bogged down at all. And it is only because of this lovely practice. There’s one particular goal that I am praying for to be fulfilled, which we will only know by November 18.

It’s time to renew my vow, it’s time to be happy, courageous, it’s time for me to move on happily in life, it’s time for happiness, it’s time do something spectacular in life, it’s time to reach the unimaginative goals, its time to cross the limits, it’s time to make the dreams come true, it’s time to let the world know about the practice and it’s time to make my Sensei’s mission my mission. It’s time for Kosen-rufu..

Have an amazing weekend everyone!

Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo

7 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post-72!”

  1. Though not very easy, but it is always best to move on in life and Spiritualism, in any way is the best means for it. If you are a follower of Buddhism, do visit Bodh Gaya and Gangtok at least once, you will definitely like it.

  2. I think every one is medium for something may be you wouldn’t like results but yes it is for a reason. forgiving is not easy, but not impossible I think forgetting is easier than forgiving(for me only ) but later is a better option so I appreciate your courage.
    last para is very beautiful live in this moment is ultimate thing in Buddhism 🙂

Leave a Reply

