A Day to Life Post-74!


Lately I have been asked why am I not writing any posts, I know it’s been 3 weeks since I last blogged, well a lot happened since then. After my last zadankai on 16 November I went for like at least 2-3 more interviews also had a little accident. I slipped in the bathroom and hurt the back of my head on the toilet bad, that time for few seconds I didn’t know what happened with me. Everything happened so quickly that I didn’t realized when I slipped and sat on the bathroom floor holding my head and feeling dizzy.
No one was at home expect my younger brother, and I kept telling my head not to fall unconscious in the bathroom and get out of the bathroom immediately. Because the door was locked and my brother wont realize what’s wrong with me and why I haven’t gotten out the bathroom since a long time. Also he was getting ready to go meet his friends. I had to get out somehow and somehow I managed.
The fall was so bad, I had a bump on the head behind. That night and the following day was the worst for me, the pain was way too much and unbearable, but somehow I managed till the next evening to go see a doctor. He put me on pain killers and asked to get a ct scan done to rule out any internal damage or any blood clot, another nightmare for me. I am a claustrophobic person by nature to an extent that even if I see someone getting chocked on tv or a movie, I start to suffocate. So, to get a ct scan done was something unimaginable for me. That night with the medicines the pain was little less, but couldn’t sleep on my left side, I had to sleep on my right side the entire night, which continued for a week or so.
The next day somehow I gathered courage and went for the scan, and trust me I was sweating in a room which had an air conditioner. I was nervous like hell and the entire time I kept my eyes shut, thought about the happy memories of my life like happy time spent with my late father, happy time spent with my ex, and so on. And in between I chanted Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo.

After 10-15 minutes being in that machine, finally the scan was done and I was asked to wait for another 15 minutes for the results. When I got my reports, which were normal, I breathed a sigh of relief.

My grandfather had a similar fall two years back which lead to a blood clot in the brain and within 3 months he passed away. And to be honest I was scared that something similar will happen to me.

When I told couple of my buddhist members, they said they would chant for me, for my scan reports to be normal, and thanks to them it was normal. I came home that day after the scan and put in three daimokus for gratitude that I was safe and there wasnt anything serious.

My parents weren’t in town the entire time and I didn’t tell them till one day before they were coming back. They were scared too, anyone would be because brain injuries are fatal and no one can take them lightly.

So, yeah now I am better with on and off neck pains, which I am guessing will get better with time. I had stopped all kind of workouts, even my yoga for two weeks now, hopefully will start from tomorrow.

On Saturday evening i.e. 6 December, I had my zadankai planning meeting and I was selected to be the speaker for the zadankai on 21 December along with that I will be sharing this experience with my members, how I had the protection of the Gohonzon and survived such a fatal accident, if I had got hurt an inch up or down on the back of my neck probably I could have been dead by now. So the leaders told me that this was lessening karmic retribution, which means to receive it lightly and I must share it with other members which will encourage them. I did had an accident but the impact and the consequences were in a lesser form, it could have been worst and a big unfortunate accident as well. But, thanks to my practice and to the Gohonzon, I survived. I am so grateful to this practice, to Gohonzon and to this life.

I relearnt one thing, life is short, anything can happen anytime, so the best thing one should do is be fun loving, should enjoy every single moment in life without any complaints, without begrudging once life.

Have an amazing week everyone! I am glad I am alive! 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post-74!”

  1. to be honest I was one of the waiting member of your post. but I didn’t asked thinking it may be a personal question. I hope you are now fine. your health is more important than anything else. so take care.

    1. Hi Vinod. Yes, I am better now, just have to see an ortho for the on and off neck pains. Thank you for the concern, and that you were waiting for my posts. I am getting back to writing more of them now.
      Thanks once again, you too take care.

Leave a Reply

