A Day to Life Post-77!


2014 is almost to an end, this year flew by so quick and not to forget that it has taught me many things in life. When I now look back at 2014 (though couple of more days to go for it to end) in a way I am grateful and thankful to all the lessons I learnt in the year 2014, because they have only made me a much stronger person. Today’s blog is like a flashback of my 2014.

There are way too many lessons I learnt after my break up in August this year, to begin with never lose your self respect. People will treat me the way I allow them to, so it’s upto me how I want them to treat me. Everyone has the right to protect themselves from being ill treated, there shouldn’t be any compromise on that. You need to maintain your self respect and dignity even if it requires to walk out of someones life if you have not been treated the way you had hoped.
Other thing what I learnt was never get bogged down no matter what. Life is a roller coaster ride, highs and lows are a part of it. When in difficult time or faced by a failure of any kind (work, relationships) one must never feel defeated, you should stand up and face the situation with courage and confident that this phase will also pass soon.

There was one another mistake that I did in 2014, it was bowing down to someone, which is considered as a sign of respect towards elders here. But what I now realise, is it only by doing so I will be able to show my respect towards the elders? No. Respect should be from the heart and not by bowing down in front of someone or touching their feet. If I dont genuinely respect them from all my heart then such gestures are meaningless. Also, I realised that everyone around me is equal, no one is superior, be it elders or even people those who are younger to me. I have never bowed down in front of my own parents or grandparents, then why should I in front of someone else. God made us all equal and that’s how we should all remain, because in my buddhism it is said that the day we forget we are all equal, we let the ego in us grow to an extent that gives rise to anger and the life state of animality in us. Such life states are called the TEN WORLDS. So, I have decided to treat each and every person as equal, which is as a Buddha. If I want to respect someone, it will be through words and actions and not by such meaningless gestures again.

After August, my best friend’s sister told me one thing, never give in all the love you have to one person, you should keep some for your own self until you meet the right person in life. I think it made a lot of sense. There are some of us who just shower the other with all the love you have, and when the relationship ends, you are left with nothing. This is one thing I dont plan to repeat again.
I keep reading a lot of quotes, the two which stuck onto me were, “Never run behind someone who doesn’t care” and “if someone loved you or cared for you truly, his/her actions would have spoken differently”. This was the biggest lesson of my lifetime. I know it took me many years to learn and understand this, but it will stay with me for the rest of my life.

I have always been a fun loving person, a person with full of life, always smiling and laughing. But in these 5 years, I realised that I had changed a lot, changed to be the kind of person how my ex wanted, which has now made me realise that’s not how a relationship work. If you try to change one another, that relationship wont last for a long time, because true love never demands change. Since August, I have gone back to my old self, which is amazing and to be honest I am loving every bit of my old self. I am happy than before because I have gone back to being the same fun loving person that I was 5 years back, and yes again I dont plan to change myself ever again for anyone in the future also.
Along with all this the biggest realisation that dawned onto me is that I am a Bodhisatva, I need to spread the Nichiren Daishonin’s buddhism, and make kosen-rufu my mission (which means to propagate the law). Since August, I have put in more time in Soka Gakkai activities, meeting other members more often, my chanting hours have also increased and I am doing my Human Revolution everyday in someway or the other and trust me it is an amazing feeling. 🙂

So, yeah this has been a summary of my 2014, filled with lots of emotions, realisations and lessons learnt. I dont regret anything because all the harsh situations have only made me more courageous, confident, wiser and I have come out as a winner. So no regrets at all.

I would also want to take this time and thank all you wonderful people whom I met through WordPress. Thanks for liking, following my blog and for the wonderful comments on my blogs. 🙂

I wish you all in advance a Happy New Year-2015! 🙂

10 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post-77!”

  1. Nice you have done a lot of things. i think at a certain level in your practice you will learn that it is not saving love for yourself until someone special will come. i am saying this because you mention a para about saving love.
    wish you great year ahead 🙂

  2. Hey,
    Everything happens for a reason.if someone can’t accept the way you are then there is no point in being love or being loved:)

    Now and then life makes fun.
    never bog down.
    depreiciate your past
    appreciate your present.
    Never dwell in the past
    those moments gonna perish very fast.
    Cheers!!

    1. Hi, thanks for the comment. Don’t worry I am not dwelling in the past nor getting bogged down with anything in life., I have moved way ahead in life..
      Cheers to you as well!

    1. Hi jay. I am glad my experiences could help you in some way or the other. It shows that I have accomplished my goal of encouraging atleast one life.
      Thank you for the wishes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

