A Day to Life Post-79!


Today I completed 10 days of chanting for 3 hours and 20 minutes. Yes, finally I accomplished what I had determined and it feels amazing to chant for so long. Chanting Nam Myoho Renge Kyo is a way to awaken one’s Buddha nature and tap into the deepest levels of our existence. And it did in a way help me to tap into my inner most self, I understood my strengths and weaknesses which I really need to work on, I have been and in a way it is a human revolution in itself.

While chanting, we face the Gohonzon, if we dont have the Gohonzon then we face a blank wall and with our eyes open we chant. Trust me it wasnt easy to concentrate for so many hours everyday, one hour of chanting is fine, but to chant for 2 hours in one sitting was little difficult. Yes, I would chant for 2 hours in one go and I wont deny that I wouldn’t lose concentration, I would. But then I would just tell the Gohonzon to give me the strength to focus in order to complete my target. I would take few seconds in between to drink water, because it’s not possible to chant for so long without sipping on water. I do feel happy and I am in a high life condition today. In 10 days I chanted for around 32 hours, yes, so much of good fortune. Members in my district call me daimoku (chanting) princess, 3:20 and bodhisattva 🙂

What I also realise is that chanting has now made me humble, its not that I wasnt humble earlier but now I actually feel it, which is a great thing. Just last week my senior leader had told me that once I finished 10 days target, I will become humble, atomically. I have inspired so many members in my district, they have chanted for 2 hours straight too along with me. My everyday updates on Facebook has inspired and encouraged many members from all over the globe too, which was one of my determination. And it feels amazing to know that you are reaching your goal.

I have determined to chant for 3 hours and 20 minutes everyday and I hope I am able to do so.

Nam Myoho Renge Kyo

IMG_4889

A picture of my note book containing my goals and determinations for 2015, my Gongyo book, my juzu beads, my one million daimoku chart book and my case. 🙂

5 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post-79!”

Leave a Reply

