A Day to Life Post- 80!


Hello everyone, yes I know it’s been a really long time since my last post, a month to be precise. Well, I think it was more to do with a writing block, I really didnt know what to write, to be honest I still dont know. When I sit down to write a post, at times there is a concept already in my head, and when the writing starts, I keep revising it. But today, I forced myself to blog hoping that my thoughts will come out.
This one month has been a bit interesting I think, though nothing has worked out on the professional end yet, but it did one thing for me, it made me realise my strengths all over again, patience and will power.
I am a person with little mood swings, one minute you will find me with full of energy and the other minute you will see me sitting silently without saying a word. Going for ample interviews made me realise that patience is the key to success. It made me think that you never know when the tables turn, today I went for an interview maybe tomorrow you are sitting in front of me as an interviewee. To be honest, I have never been so patience ever in my life before. I think everyone has their time, and my time will come soon. Maybe I shouldn’t write much about my interviews because most of the interviewers go through my blog. lol.

I guess this is life, everyday is a new lesson and everyday is a new beginning.

Second was my will power which I inherent, thanks to my late dad. He was a man of a very strong will power, whatever he achieved in life was due to his will power and intelligence. And I have been told many times by someone that I have the same will power. If someone faces alot of rejections, he/she are bound to feel dejected, and so did I. But what made me different was, I stood up and walked again, instead of giving up. I dont like to give up on anything in life, like you all can read in the tag line of my blog site, never give up. I think it’s very easy for a person to give up in life, be it anything, but it takes a alot of courage, handwork and strength not to. And I am a strong headed person, so giving up doesn’t happen easily to me. But if I ever do give up on something or someone, then I can never turn back to look at it again.

Last week I was promoted to a ywd block chief in SGI, which means that now I have the responsibilities of other members in my block and it is an amazing feeling. I attended my first area leaders meeting last week, there were around 50 leaders from all the districts present there, and to be a part of such amazing people was overwhelming for me. The entire experience was just unbelievable. I got to meet many senior leaders from other districts and in true sense my journey to kosen-rufu has just begun. That day sitting among so many members was like a scene from the Treasure Tower (a buddhist concept explained by Nichiren Daishonin where the ultimate reality exists) a “Ceremony in the Air”. I felt like we all were actually bonded when the Law was written. Yes, that’s how strong I could feel. It’s amazing what a responsibility can do to a person, especially when given a responsibility to spread happiness. All I have right now is lots of gratitude towards the practice.

Well, I guess I did manage to write finally, lol.

8 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post- 80!”

  1. I have always known u for ur inspiring blogs. Yes interview teaches u lot of things
    Including self realization .. Well keep the same will power and never worry about rejections .. They will eventually make u more strong

  2. I agree with your post because it is very easy to give up in life and just make ourselves feel good that it was not meant for us . When we chant we activate our high life condition and all our senses to get to be able to take a high life condition and then take action based on that so that we get victories . Let’s do our very best but there is always a difference in giving up and walking away

  3. Nice to hear from you Sonu and good for you for persevering. I have learnt that patience and consistent action are great attributes to have!

Leave a comment