A Day to Life Post- 85!


What’s the best thing when you travel apart from seeing the place off course? The people that you meet during your journey. In my ongoing trip for over 3 weeks now, I met so many people, locals and people those are tourists just like me. And in this entire journey, I met a person who saw right through me, it was as if this person could see through my soul, who surprisingly read the sadness in my eyes during the first meet.

I have this werid thing, I am not good at hiding emotions, if I’m sad it’s seen in my eyes and if I am happy again it’s seen in my eyes. This person sensed that there’s something going on, this person sensed how unhappy I was inspite of being at the best location and instead of being happy, since I was traveling the world, I wasn’t really happy at all. This person could sense that how lonely I am in my life. That’s the reality of my life, which I have come to terms with. I have no problem with being alone, you aren’t answerable to anyone. And now I love the freedom.

We started hanging out and have become good friends. We talk so much about life, I really don’t remember when was the last when I spoke to someone so much, I don’t even remember when was the last time when someone just wanted to listen me talk. Trust me I can really talk when I want to but unfortunately since couple of years I had stopped talking, kept everything to myself because no one was there to listen to me. And now finally this person let me talk, lol.  We managed to meditate together and do a bit of yoga as well. Since we figured that we both are yoga lovers.

This person is also a traveller like me, so yeah some day we have to go back to our respective destinations. Recently I was telling a friend of mine that I don’t wanna come back to Mumbai, there’s nothing there for me. I don’t like that city anymore. All she said was, someday you will have to. Someday this journey will end. It is so true, no matter where ever we go and where ever we are, one day we all have to return to a place which is our own, home.

This person will also return back soon and we plan to stay in touch. Isn’t it amazing how people from different places with different background and culture and religion meet at an altogether different city just because we love travelling. This is the best part of travelling, you get to meet so many people and get to know so many cultures.

Just want to end the post with couple of more pictures.

Amazing snow clad mountains. Loved every bit of walking, trekking, lying down and making snow angels on them.

One thought on “A Day to Life Post- 85!”

Leave a Reply

