A Day to Life Post- 94!


Hello everyone, I just realised that it’s been a month since I posted my last blog. I must say that I didn’t realise that it’s been so long, days are flying super fast. I was worked up with many things, but the one thing that has affected me the most is someone’s behaviour towards me. Once again I gave my ex the opportunity to take me for granted and play with my emotions, I dont understand why I keep doing that to myself. I also dont understand how can someone behave so bad especially with a person who was once very close to you. If he really loved me like he used to say 3 years back, then he wouldn’t have hurt me so many times. What he doesn’t understand is that in this whole situation, he is only gaining bad karma, because honey, what goes around, comes around. You need to understand that. It’s sad that he doesnt.
I believe in one thing, karma is the sweetest revenge!

Recently I realised a big human revolution in me, a big change in myself. In Nichiren Daishonin’s Buddhism, every person has 10 worlds in them, right from anger, hell, animality, hunger, humanity, rapture, learning, realisation, boddhisatva and buddhahood.. And when we chant Nam Myoho Renge Kyo, we can tap on our buddhahood. So, recently I realised that the life state of anger and hunger has vanished from my life. I dont feel angry at all no matter what the opposite person does, no matter how bad the other person is towards me. For e.g my ex, inspite of his behaviour towards me I dont feel angry. I have now started sympathising on the opposite person’s life state. I feel that there’s no point on getting angry because they are in one of the lower state of life. All I feel is sympathy on their life. Also, I am not hungry for many things in life, I am content with what I have. Yes, I want to achieve many things in life, but nothing excites me anymore. I am not hungry, yes I want few things in life but I am not greedy. There’s a thin line between hunger and greed, the day you realise that, I think one will start seeing the world in a different way.

I have become centred in life too. Since you all know that I go for yoga classes, not to become a teacher but just for workouts. In April my present instructor was on a 3 week leave and in place of her there was another lady instructor who has been practising yoga for over 25 years. I know, that’s a really long time. Before every yoga class, she and myself would end up talking alot and she shared alot of meditation techniques. She used to tell us to pay attention to our body in each and every asana. And I started doing that, also I started practising at home on the days when I didn’t have my class. It helped me to get closer to myself, get closer to the inner me. And also centre myself, which is a very good thing. Now, yoga has become a part of my life like chanting.

Last week, it hit me that I dont like the city life anymore. I like my space, the quietness, calmness and peace around me. I have also been missing my trip to Goa which I went with my ex last year. I had a wonderful time. If he would have respected me what I deserved this time, I was thinking of going there once with him. But I dont think it’s meant to be.

Have an amazing week everyone and a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “A Day to Life Post- 94!”

  1. Honestly Buddha hood means respecting ursejf and not getting swayed and attached by anyone or anything. , law of Karma really works fast and I agree but it is not my job , my job is to do only positive karma and that is it its the problem of the univrse what is to be done pun intended

Leave a Reply

